[Skip to Content]


0151 525 5980

Aintree University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust provides general acute health care to 330,000 residents in North Merseyside and surrounding areas. It also works with partners to provide a range of services in community settings including rheumatology, ophthalmology and alcohol services.

Aintree is a teaching hospital of the University of Liverpool and a tertiary centre providing specialist services to around 1.5m residents in Merseyside, Cheshire, South Lancashire, North Wales and the Isle of Man. Tertiary services include Respiratory Medicine, Rheumatology, Maxillofacial and Liver Surgery, all of which have world-class reputations.

Aintree is part of the Cheshire & Merseyside Health & Care Partnership, which is a collection of organisations responsible for providing health and care services coming together to plan how best to deliver these services in future so that they meet the needs of local people, are high quality and are affordable.

Use the menu to the left to find out more about Aintree University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust, including our Council of Governors, Board of Directors and our key publications.

Related information


News & Events

Back to the top